The following list comprises the Medicaid eligible categories as covered by Alliance under the 1915 (b) waiver:

Eligible CodeDescription
AAFWork First Family Assistance
HSF/IASMedicaid for Foster Care/Adoption
MAAMedicaid to the Aged
MABMedicaid to the Blind
MADMedicaid to the Disabled
MAFMedicaid to Families with Dependent Children
MFCMedicaid to Former Foster Care Children
MICMedicaid to Infants and Children
MPWMedicaid for Pregnant Women
SAASpecial Assistance to the Aged
SADSpecial Assistance to the Disabled

The following codes are NOT covered by the Alliance 1915 (b) waiver:

Eligible CodeDescription
MQBQMedicaid – Qualified Medicare Beneficiary
MQBBMedicaid – Qualified Medicare – Part B
MQBEMedicaid – Qualified Medicare Enrollment – Capped
MAFDMedicaid Family Planning Waiver
MICJNC Health Choice – based on specific poverty levels
MICGLegal Alien

Access more information on the MQB codes from the NC DHHS website.

For information regarding non-covered Alliance codes, please call Beacon Health at (888) 266-7104.

Page last modified: August 13, 2019